{PDF}WB govt holiday list 2023 || West Bengal government holiday list 2023 PDF,very big news

0
2712

WB govt holiday list 2023 – From here you can download West Bengal government holiday list 2023 PDF. In exercise of the power conferred by the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No. 20/25/56-pub(I) dated the 8th June, 1957 the Governor is pleased to declare the days as specified at List-I below to be Public Holidays during the year 2023.

WB_govt_holiday_list_2023
WB_govt_holiday_list_2023

The Governor is also pleased to notify that the offices under the Government of West Bengal with the exception of the offices of the Registrar of Assurances, Kolkata and Collector of the Stamp Revenue, Kolkata shall be closed on the days as specified at List-II below which are not declared to be public holidays, during the year 2023.

West_Bengal_government_holiday_list_2023_PDF
West_Bengal_government_holiday_list_2023_PDF

Further, the Governor is pleased to declare that the days as specified at List-III may be observed as Sectional Holidays in the year 2023 for the employees of different communities mentioned against the day.

List_of_Holidays_2023_West_Bengal_PDF
List_of_Holidays_2023_West_Bengal_PDF

WB govt holiday list 2023

Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda12th January, Thursday
Netaji’s Birth Day23rd January, Monday
Republic Day26th January, Thursday
Saraswati Puja [Sree Panchami]26th January, Thursday
Doljatra7th March, Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti4th  April, Tuesday
Good Friday7th April, Friday
Birth Day of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar14th April, Friday
**Bengali New Year’s Day (Nababarsha)15th April, Saturday
**Eid-Ul-Fitr22nd April, Saturday
May Day1st May, Monday
Buddha Purnima5th May Friday
Birth Day of Rabindranath Tagore9th May, Tuesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)29th June, Thursday
**Muharram29th July, Saturday
Independence Day15th August, Tuesday
Birth Day of Gandhiji2nd October, Monday
**Mahalaya14th October, Saturday
**Durga Puja, Maha Saptami215t October, Saturday
Durga Puja, Maha Nabami23rd October, Monday
Durga Puja, Dasami24th October, Tuesday
**Lakshmi Puja28th October, Saturday
Bhratridwitiya15th November, Wednesday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak27th November, Monday
Christmas Day25th December, Monday
WB govt holiday list 2023
Yearly Closing of Bank Account 1st April (Saturday) (for Banks only) (Note: The Government Offices only where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday including Treasuries, Sub-Treasuries shall remain open).
WB govt holiday list 2023

West Bengal government holiday list 2023 PDF

Day before Saraswati Puja25th January, Wednesday
Birth Day of Thakur Panchanan Barma14th February, Tuesday
**Shivaratri18th February, Saturday
Holi (Day after Doljatra)8th March, Wednesday
Day before Eid-Ul-Fitr215t April, Friday
Rathayatra20th June, Tuesday
Birth Day of Poet Bhanu Bhakt (for Darjeeling & Kalimpong District only).13th July  Thursday
Rakhi Bandhan30th August, Wednesday
Janmastami6th September, Wednesday
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham28th September, Thursday
Durga Puja, Maha Chaturthi18th October, Wednesday
Durga Puja, Maha Panchami19th October, Thursday
Durga Puja, Maha Shashthi20th October, Friday
Additional Day for Durga Puja25th October, Wednesday
Additional Day for Durga Puja26th October, Thursday
Additional Day for Durga Puja27th October, Friday
Additional Day for Kali Puja13th November, Monday
Additional Day for Kali Puja14th November, Tuesday
Birth Day of Birsa Munda15th November, Wednesday
Day after Bhratridwitiya16th November, Thursday
Additional Day for Chhat Puja20th November, Monday
West Bengal government holiday list 2023 PDF

(##) Birth Day of Pandit Raghunath Murmu falls on 5th May, Friday, which is a holiday under N. I. Act and therefore has not been shown separately in List-II.

Gazetted Holiday List 2023 West Bengal

Easter Saturday8th  April (Saturday) [for Christians only]
Hul Diwas30th June (Friday) [for Adivasi (Santhal) only.]
Karam PujaTo be notified later on.
WB govt holiday list 2023(West Bengal government holiday list 2023 PDF)

FAQs

WB Govt employee total holiday list in 2023?

Here we share List of Holidays 2023 West Bengal PDF.

How to download 2023 Holiday PDF list for WB Govt employee ?

From above download button you can download 2023 holiday list for wb employee.

wb govt employee holiday list 2023?

here we share the full list of wb govt employee holiday list 2023.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here